Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Phoenician Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Phoenician Restauarant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Phoenician Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tinkeraud 11 days ago

Stuffed Chicken

My meal was wonderful! I had the stuffed chicken with a baked potato and mixed vegetables. And the castles caramel martini was the bomb!! I love this restaurant love the atmosphere, love the service and love the food! Highly recommended the Phoenician to everyone!

Rwdumond 16 days ago

Baked Stuffed Clams

This dish is one of their signature options, always consistently excellent and tasty, with scrumptious clams surrounded by delicious stuffing which is always of high quality and excellent taste. For those of you who remember Bishops in Lawerence, the Phonecian has continued the tradition of excellent Lebanese food which is consistent, abindant and high quality. Supplement these delicious morsels with their outstanding French fries, tabouli, soft Syrian bread, and hummus and you have an outstanding treat which you will certainly enjoy. We recently celebrated our45th wedding anniversary, and we have gone here for take out during these challenging times and were always satisfied by the excellent delicious food. Thank you, Phoenician for your outstanding tradition of fine food!

Lindsayccurran 26 days ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

Amazing. Coming for years. Live an hour away and still drive to get them. Best around!

Mzavalick 29 days ago

Large (serves three - four)

Get this almost every time I go. Absolutely delicious!

Sjmoriarty1 about 1 month ago

King Cut (bone-in, 32 oz.) (While it Lasts!)

Top notch meal. I challenge you to find a better cut of meat at a better value in the entire United States of America. Cannot be done! Perfectly cooked and impeccably seasoned as well. Bon appetit!

Kathleen about 1 month ago

King Cut (bone-in, 32 oz.) (While it Lasts!)

It was good

Kmac3300 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Mushrooms

These are by far the best stuffed mushrooms ever! Actually any of their dishes with this stuffing will be delicious. I've ordered them all thru the years.

Sandra 2 months ago

Lamb On The Stick

Very nicely cooked

Macelliottf 2 months ago

Haddock a la Phoenician

This restaurant is beyond exceptional. The staff, food and ambience take it to another level. The food was so over the top delicious! A night to remember 😁

Carolyn 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

I have been travelling to the Phoenician's since it first opened after Bishop's closed. At that time it was located on Route 28 in Salem, NH. In all that time I can say with complete honesty that I have never had a complaint with the food and the service. Before Phoenician's, I use to travel from NH to Bishop's in Lawrence since 1961. I have been fortunate to eat in many restaurants in many parts of this country and many others. I can say without hesitation, that Bishop's was and Phoenician's is my very favorite restaurant.

Deborah 2 months ago

Rolled Cabbage

Everything is so good!

Marlondarlon3 3 months ago

Veal Chop

Excellent. Food is always great.

Mark 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Perfectly baked shrimp + the world's [no, the universe's] best stuffing dipped in butter and accompanied by the best fries I've ever had. If there's food in heaven, this meal is on the menu.

Jakebarch95 3 months ago

Sirloin Steak

The best steak around so good will be coming back very soon

Eg 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Absolutely fabulous. The shrimp is always baked to perfection and the stuffing is the perfect compliment. This is my "go to" meal whenever my husband and I plan a night out for a special occasion.

Beth 3 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

These are always the favorite menu item for my family. The taste is wonderful, with just the right amount of rice, meat and seasonings. Best Lebanese grape leaves I've ever had.

Haley 3 months ago

Haddock a la Phoenician

Wonderfully cooked, amazing side dishes and desserts. Very flavorful, definitely coming back again soon!

Sue 3 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

Sooooo Good and rolled cabbage!

Gmtimn 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

We're do I begin. First off sad to say but I have been asked to pick one item. Impossible but I am going ahead anyway. My last visit I was torn on what to order as the choices are unbelievable. Since my last visit was lamb I chose the sumptuous Shrimp dish that you can ever experience. There stuffing is like no other and the shrimp are very large nothing held back. Of course my meal was accompanied with the my super favorite there French fries. I can't explain why they are so good. You have to do your own taste test and I know you will be hooked. Finally I think there world famous baked Alaska is a must. Trust me. Such a special place with the most interesting menu of any place in Massachusetts. ENJOY GUYS YOU WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR VISIT.

Kimberly 4 months ago

Lamb Chops (prime cut)

Ordered to take out,the Lamb Chops are delicious.Very large succulent chops plus their ti kill for fries and salad with house dressing and pita bread.All awesome

Guy 16 days ago

Angry Orchard Crisp Apple

Stuff clams are to kill for, same for the grape leaves! You just can't beat the fries! Lobster is the best in New England!

Paul 20 days ago

King Cut (bone-in, 32 oz.) (While it Lasts!)

Two of us had the King Cut Prime Rib. The other two had the Fillet Mignon. Fabulous ! We have been going since they opened in Salem, NH. NEVER a bad meal or poor service. Our favorite place for Fish. Lamb, Beef and Fries!

Lauriehashem 28 days ago

Fattoush

My FAVORITE family nights are family dinners at Phoenician! It's impossible to pick one favorite menu item since everything is delicious!! We will usually order a huge spread of Arabic food and share family style. This is the BEST mid-eastern food in the area, no contest!

Jezavalick 29 days ago

Combo Platter

My family and I ALWAYS get the combo platter when dining in or taking out! The baba gannouj is smoky and delicious, the tabouli is fantastic and the traditional Lebanese hummus is my favorite, so creamy! I would recommend to any new visitor who is looking for a little variety.

Kathleen about 1 month ago

Prime Rib

It was good

Marie about 1 month ago

Combo Platter

Anything I order from the Phoenician is always delicious, excellent quality food. One of the favorites in our house is the Middle Eastern Combo Assortment. We seem to order the large size because the food is so good that we want leftovers to have the next day. My daughter and I love the Kibbee, stuffed Squash and Peppers, Lima beans and Rice, Grape Leaves and stuffed Cabbage rolls. Everything tastes so good we don't want the meal to end !!!! I highly recommend the Phoenician. The Prime Rib is SO GOOD.

Amy 2 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Lamb Chop

I've been coming here for years. Best food around hands down. Raw kibbee is always fresh. Prime rib is amazing Have never had a bad meal here.

Mnaffah 2 months ago

Mediterranean

The Arabic combination is always our go to when we are looking for take out. It is consistently delicious and a family favorite. Portions of generous price is reasonable. In restaurant we enjoy the lamb chops, the haddock, and the chicken piccata not to mention the stuffed mushrooms. I don't think you can go wrong with the Phoenician. We have been fans since the day it opened.

Lyfordt 2 months ago

Raw Kibbee

The Raw Kibbee is the best we've ever had. The flavor and quality is top notch. You must try!!

David 2 months ago

Baked Kibbee

Best kibbe available anywhere outside Taita's kitchen!

Mhoule1214 3 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

It was beautiful-peaceful and relaxing. Staff was outstanding. The restaurant was exceptional along with the hosts and servers.

Carol 3 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Roast Prime Rib

It was our first visit to the lovely Phoenician Restaurant! i had 2 delicious baked stuffed Shrimp.and also a hand cut prime rib!Everything was cooked to perfectionThe Walnut stuffing is out of this world,as was the delicious rice pilaf, and salad!..My son had the Queen cut Prime Rib!along with the fantastic fries and a salad!So delicious, we cant wait to get back there!The beautiful spacious dining room,the crisp clean table cloths and napkins,The waitress was very attentive and friendly!,,Even the young man going around filling thewater glasses was so polite and happy to serve you!,,Its been a long time since weve had such a delicious meal in a lovely place such as this!I will tell everyone to go to the Phoenician for the delicious food and service!..We cant wait to sit at that gorgeous new bar!...Thank You for a great time!...Carol DeLuca

Lucy 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Old World elegance! My food was cooked well and the Baked Alaska was a treat! The Phoenician does it so well and consistent. The food never disappoints!

Donna 3 months ago

Baba Ghannouj

Super smokey flavor! Loved it. Got as takeout and not quite sure what to do with the sliced red onions included separately, but enjoyed anyway.

Mkamens 3 months ago

Queen Cut (20 oz.) (While it Lasts!)

The Mediterranean sampler was outstanding. They make the best hummus and tabbouleh I have ever tried. I highly recommend this restaurant. Everything we had was delicious.

Haley 3 months ago

Tenderloin On The Stick

Perfectly cooked and flavorful, has a little char on the outside edges which add to the great flavor. Very accommodating when I wanted to switch the sides to something else. Great meal!

Briannyheresag 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Best Baked Stuffed Lobster ever! We've been coming to Pheonician for years twice a month and we never been disappointed. Our salads are always the best salads ever and the homemade Russian dressing is to die for. The Baked Stuffed Lobster was full of Lobster in the stuffing and so amazing. We also got the Baked Kibbie dinner and that was also delicious and so much That we have take the left overs home. Great fast service always, too.

Jessica 3 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Tenderloin On The Stick

It was good I went to an early dinner with my family, the wait staff was super friendly we ordered our meals and some grape leaves. My only thing was that the meat could have used a little salt and pepper and I understand that due to precautions for the Covid-19 you no longer have salt and pepper at the table and I just did not want to bother the wait staff and ask for i.

Mwhite 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Best bales stuffed shrimp I've had since Bishops. Everything on the menu is excellent

Sandra 4 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

Nice and fresh. Quantity is the best around. The value is great. Can't beat it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA