Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Phoenician Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Phoenician Restauarant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Phoenician Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kmac3300 13 days ago

Baked Stuffed Mushrooms

These are by far the best stuffed mushrooms ever! Actually any of their dishes with this stuffing will be delicious. I've ordered them all thru the years.

Sandra 30 days ago

Lamb On The Stick

Very nicely cooked

Macelliottf about 1 month ago

Haddock a la Phoenician

This restaurant is beyond exceptional. The staff, food and ambience take it to another level. The food was so over the top delicious! A night to remember 😁

Carolyn about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

I have been travelling to the Phoenician's since it first opened after Bishop's closed. At that time it was located on Route 28 in Salem, NH. In all that time I can say with complete honesty that I have never had a complaint with the food and the service. Before Phoenician's, I use to travel from NH to Bishop's in Lawrence since 1961. I have been fortunate to eat in many restaurants in many parts of this country and many others. I can say without hesitation, that Bishop's was and Phoenician's is my very favorite restaurant.

Deborah about 1 month ago

Rolled Cabbage

Everything is so good!

Marlondarlon3 about 1 month ago

Veal Chop

Excellent. Food is always great.

Mark about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Perfectly baked shrimp + the world's [no, the universe's] best stuffing dipped in butter and accompanied by the best fries I've ever had. If there's food in heaven, this meal is on the menu.

Jakebarch95 about 2 months ago

Sirloin Steak

The best steak around so good will be coming back very soon

Eg 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Absolutely fabulous. The shrimp is always baked to perfection and the stuffing is the perfect compliment. This is my "go to" meal whenever my husband and I plan a night out for a special occasion.

Beth 2 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

These are always the favorite menu item for my family. The taste is wonderful, with just the right amount of rice, meat and seasonings. Best Lebanese grape leaves I've ever had.

Haley 2 months ago

Haddock a la Phoenician

Wonderfully cooked, amazing side dishes and desserts. Very flavorful, definitely coming back again soon!

Sue 2 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

Sooooo Good and rolled cabbage!

Gmtimn 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

We're do I begin. First off sad to say but I have been asked to pick one item. Impossible but I am going ahead anyway. My last visit I was torn on what to order as the choices are unbelievable. Since my last visit was lamb I chose the sumptuous Shrimp dish that you can ever experience. There stuffing is like no other and the shrimp are very large nothing held back. Of course my meal was accompanied with the my super favorite there French fries. I can't explain why they are so good. You have to do your own taste test and I know you will be hooked. Finally I think there world famous baked Alaska is a must. Trust me. Such a special place with the most interesting menu of any place in Massachusetts. ENJOY GUYS YOU WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR VISIT.

Kimberly 2 months ago

Lamb Chops (prime cut)

Ordered to take out,the Lamb Chops are delicious.Very large succulent chops plus their ti kill for fries and salad with house dressing and pita bread.All awesome

Diane 3 months ago

Hoummos bi Tahini

We have been getting this as takeout during this time and we enjoy it for the entire week. so creamy and with the onion and that wonderful bread I love it!

Mmac178147 3 months ago

Haddock Meuniere

The Haddock Meuniere was excellent, moist and cooked to perfection while my friend had the Baked Stuffed Shrimp with their famous walnut stuffing. The food was excellent, to have those French Fries once again was a real treat along with their salad with the homemade poppy seed dressing and homemade creamy Italian dressing. To top off our dinners we chose the ice cream Torte pie that was fantastic with coconut on the top and a layer of Walnuts in the center with a chocolate sauce over this delectable desert. Highly recommend you try this great desert to top off your dining experience. A new addition to their Surf and Turf menu was to have a small lobster pie as an option at a minimal charge instead of Baked Stuffed Shrimp. Outdoor and indoor dining was offered although we chose indoor dining the outdoor dining area was very enticing and looked beautiful. As always a member of the Geha family was there to greet us and welcome us back. Congratulations to the Geha Family, it was great to be back and be rewarded with great food and your congenial smiling faces after the months of having to live in isolation!

Mmac178147 3 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Lamb Chop

Always get this dish. Love the shrimp stuffing, my friend loves the lamb chop. There are many great deserts to choose from . The Salads are always crisp and fresh and they offer many different salad dressings. The French fries are excellent home made, as well as the rice pilaf. The menu is very diversified to please just about anyone. Importantly you are treated like family when you visit here, the Geha family are terrific people who are always there to greet and welcome you to their fine establishment. They go the extra mile to try to please you. You will never leave there hungry!!!

Crazyhorse76 3 months ago

King Cut (bone-in, 36 oz.)

The Phoenician Restaurant, like it's predecessor Bishops, has consistently been serving the best Prime Rib around. Always tender and cooked to perfection. I highly recommend it and we always get stuffed grape leaves and a salad with House dressing which is to die for. If you include Bishops I have been going here for 50 years!

Marrod820 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

The best baked stuffed lobster in New England! The walnut stuffing is to die for...have been ordering this dish for years...always perfect! I love this restaurant!

Sds01830 3 months ago

Lima Beans w/ Rice

Fava-orite. Always get large to take some home!

Amy 26 days ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Lamb Chop

I've been coming here for years. Best food around hands down. Raw kibbee is always fresh. Prime rib is amazing Have never had a bad meal here.

Mnaffah about 1 month ago

Mediterranean

The Arabic combination is always our go to when we are looking for take out. It is consistently delicious and a family favorite. Portions of generous price is reasonable. In restaurant we enjoy the lamb chops, the haddock, and the chicken piccata not to mention the stuffed mushrooms. I don't think you can go wrong with the Phoenician. We have been fans since the day it opened.

Lyfordt about 1 month ago

Raw Kibbee

The Raw Kibbee is the best we've ever had. The flavor and quality is top notch. You must try!!

David about 1 month ago

Baked Kibbee

Best kibbe available anywhere outside Taita's kitchen!

Mhoule1214 about 1 month ago

Rib Eye Steak

It was beautiful-peaceful and relaxing. Staff was outstanding. The restaurant was exceptional along with the hosts and servers.

Carol about 2 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Roast Prime Rib

It was our first visit to the lovely Phoenician Restaurant! i had 2 delicious baked stuffed Shrimp.and also a hand cut prime rib!Everything was cooked to perfectionThe Walnut stuffing is out of this world,as was the delicious rice pilaf, and salad!..My son had the Queen cut Prime Rib!along with the fantastic fries and a salad!So delicious, we cant wait to get back there!The beautiful spacious dining room,the crisp clean table cloths and napkins,The waitress was very attentive and friendly!,,Even the young man going around filling thewater glasses was so polite and happy to serve you!,,Its been a long time since weve had such a delicious meal in a lovely place such as this!I will tell everyone to go to the Phoenician for the delicious food and service!..We cant wait to sit at that gorgeous new bar!...Thank You for a great time!...Carol DeLuca

Lucy about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Old World elegance! My food was cooked well and the Baked Alaska was a treat! The Phoenician does it so well and consistent. The food never disappoints!

Donna about 2 months ago

Baba Ghannouj

Super smokey flavor! Loved it. Got as takeout and not quite sure what to do with the sliced red onions included separately, but enjoyed anyway.

Mkamens 2 months ago

Queen Cut (20 oz.) (while it lasts)

The Mediterranean sampler was outstanding. They make the best hummus and tabbouleh I have ever tried. I highly recommend this restaurant. Everything we had was delicious.

Haley 2 months ago

Tenderloin On The Stick

Perfectly cooked and flavorful, has a little char on the outside edges which add to the great flavor. Very accommodating when I wanted to switch the sides to something else. Great meal!

Briannyheresag 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Best Baked Stuffed Lobster ever! We've been coming to Pheonician for years twice a month and we never been disappointed. Our salads are always the best salads ever and the homemade Russian dressing is to die for. The Baked Stuffed Lobster was full of Lobster in the stuffing and so amazing. We also got the Baked Kibbie dinner and that was also delicious and so much That we have take the left overs home. Great fast service always, too.

Jessica 2 months ago

Two Baked Stuffed Shrimp / Tenderloin On The Stick

It was good I went to an early dinner with my family, the wait staff was super friendly we ordered our meals and some grape leaves. My only thing was that the meat could have used a little salt and pepper and I understand that due to precautions for the Covid-19 you no longer have salt and pepper at the table and I just did not want to bother the wait staff and ask for i.

Mwhite 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Best bales stuffed shrimp I've had since Bishops. Everything on the menu is excellent

Sandra 3 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

Nice and fresh. Quantity is the best around. The value is great. Can't beat it

Joyce 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

It was the best stuffed lobster ever! My husband and I were regulars at Bishops in Lawrence before it closed and now we have the Phoenician that is just as good, if not, better! Never had a bad meal! Keep up the great work!

Karen 3 months ago

Queen Cut (20 oz.) (while it lasts)

Incredible dinner- the meat was tender- juicy and so flavorful. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. The prime rib melted in your mouth. My husband ordered the assortment platter and everything tasted fresh hot and wonderfully spiced.

Tracyallen16 3 months ago

Lamb Chops (prime cut)

Was absolutely delicious. We also had prime rib, hummus and baked kibbbe. Loved everything we've tried. Can't wait wait for it to reopen, we go 1 to 2 times per month.

Orange9er 3 months ago

King Cut (bone-in, 36 oz.)

Truly one of the best prime ribs I've ever had. For many years this has been my birthday restaurant of choice. The soup is always amazing, even in the middle of the summer. They also have quite possibly the best fries I've ever had. Prime rib is always a favorite, but the lamb chops are a close second. One of the few places I've never heard a bad review. There is something for everyone, with extremely reasonable prices. It is big city type food on a small town budget. I could go on and on, hoping to be able to dine there again soon.

Faithangel116 3 months ago

Rolled Grape Leaves

These are hands down the best rolled grape leaves we have ever had. We love Mediterranean food and have tried several other brands and restaurants but the Phoenician's far surpassed our expectations. These are now our family's favorites!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA